

Board Members that started Summer 2018:

Research Chair. Marian Borgmann-Ingwerson, Director of the Nebraska Wesleyan Honors Academy

Marian has been the Director of the Nebraska Wesleyan Honors Academy since 2007. The Honors Academy works with 70 schools in counties across Nebraska and has 160 teachers offering courses in 12 disciplines. As the Director, she oversees communications with schools, designs and works with the registration process, and facilitates all professional development for the program. Marian works with 12 departments on campus and has built a strong reputation for Honors Academy at Nebraska Wesleyan. She served on the NACEP Accreditation Commission from 2013 when it was established through 2017. Prior to her current position, she was a Biology Professor at Wayne State College in Nebraska for 17 years and before that, taught 7-12 science. She currently is an adjunct to the Biology department at Nebraska Wesleyan.

Communications Chair. Angela Hobby, Vice President for Enrollment Management, Wiregrass Georgia Technical College

Angela has been in higher education for 12 years serving previously as the Director of Marketing and Public Relations and then the Executive Director of Community and College Relations. In her current role, she manages the offices of admissions, financial aid, registrar, testing, student with disabilities, special populations, Workforce Investment Opportunities Act, campus police, public relations and marketing, and recruiting. She began overseeing the college's dual enrollment program in 2014 and worked with the team at Wiregrass to become the first college in Georgia to receive NACEP Accreditation. She is a graduate of Valdosta State University where she earned her Bachelors in Marketing and her Master's in Business Administration. She serves on several community and non-profit boards, and has been the recipient of several leadership awards during her career with the Technical College System of Georgia. She is married to Charles (Chuck) and they have one child, Elizabeth Ann.

Board Members starting November 2018:

President-elect. Dr. Kayla Westra, Dean of Institutional Effectiveness and Liberal Arts, Minnesota West Community and Technical College.

Kayla has worked as both a concurrent enrollment mentor faculty (English faculty, mentor for nine years) as well as the dean responsible for the concurrent enrollment at Minnesota West CTC for the past 8 years. We have a large geographic service area in rural, outstate Minnesota (19 counties, 22,000 square miles). We have been involved in concurrent enrollment programming in area high schools since 1989, and we earned our NACEP accreditation in 2016. Program standards, yearly professional development, rigorous dual enrollment courses, and extensive communication between mentors and high schools are hallmarks of Minnesota West's REACH program. Kayla is also involved in Minnesota's MnCEP organization, which brings together NACEP institutions, public and private, across the state.

Four Year Private Institutional Representative. Kelly Smith, Cadillac Campus President and Running Start Director, Baker College.

Kelly has 28 years in public education where she was a high school principal for six years. As principal, she always looked for post-secondary opportunities for her students. She has worked at Baker College as president of the Cadillac campus for the last eight years. All eight years we have provided a significant amount of concurrent enrollment opportunities in the Northern Michigan region. As the program has expanded, she was tasked to oversee the program for the entire system (nine on ground campuses and an online college). We wrote and received NACEP accreditation two years ago as the only four-year institution in the state with NACEP accreditation (Mid-Michigan Community College is also NACEP accredited). She oversees 1500 individual students throughout the state and 15 Early Middle College partnerships.

New Accreditation Commissioners that started Summer 2018:

2-Year Post-Secondary Commissioner. Megan Adamczyk, K12 Collaboration Manager, Minnesota State Community and Technical College.

Megan oversees their Concurrent Enrollment Program and all K12 initiatives and functions within the College. Additionally, she serves on the board for Minnesota Concurrent Enrollment Partnerships (MnCEP), a NACEP affiliated state chapter

4-Year Post-Secondary Commissioner. John Dobyns, Director of Outreach and Operations CAPP Office, University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh.

John is the Director of Outreach and Operations for the CAPP office. Prior to his work in higher ed, he was a high school science instructor. He was formally trained to be an arachnologist and still teaches a course "The Spiders of Nantucket" for UMASS Boston in the even years at their field station over the summer. If he is not at work then you can find him outside hiking, kayaking, skiing and more.

Member-At-Large Commissioner. LorryBeth Wilson, Director of West Kentucky College Academy, West Kentucky Community and Technical College.

LorryBeth has been the Director of West Kentucky College Academy for the past six years and named a Top Ten Aspen Award winner four times in a row. Prior to WKCTC, she was a high school guidance counselor for four years, and a high school business education teacher for ten years.

Member-At-Large Commissioner. Mary Méndez Rizzo, Coordinator of Dual Enrollment, Monroe Community College in New York.

Mary is the Coordinator of Dual Enrollment at MCC and currently serves as President of the New York Concurrent Enrollment Partnerships. Mary also served on the NACEP National Conference Planning Committee this year and we are thrilled to have her on board as a Commissioner.